Udvidet returret til d. 31. januar 2022

Bøger af Guy Newland

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (4)
Type
  • (5)
  • (1)
Format
  • (5)
  • (1)
Sprog
  • (6)
Pris
DKK
Sorter efterSorter Populære
  • - Contributions to the Study of Buddhism and Tibet in Honor of Jeffrey Hopkins
    af Guy Newland
    265,95 kr.

  • af Guy Newland
    101,95 kr.

  • af Guy Newland
    163,95 kr.

  • - As Taught in Tsong-Kha-Pa's Great Treatise on the Stages of the Path
    af Guy Newland
    152,95 kr.

  • af Guy Newland
    265,95 kr.

  • af Guy Newland
    82,69 kr.

    Amid the world-shattering pain of loss, what helps?';After the death of his beloved partner from cancer, Newland finds himself asking how effective his long years of Buddhist practice have been in helping him come to terms with overwhelming grief. This finely written book offers a lucid meditation on what it means to practice the Dharma when everything falls apart.' Stephen Batchelor, author of Buddhism without Beliefs and After Buddhism In the tradition of C. S. Lewis's A Grief Observed, Guy Newland offers this brave record of falling to pieces and then learning to make sense of his pain and grief within his spiritual tradition. Drawing inspiration from all corners of the Buddhist worldfrom Dogen and the Dalai Lama, to Pema Chdrn and ancient Pali textsthis book reverberates with honesty, kindness, and deep humanity. Newland shows us the power of responding fully and authentically to the death of a loved one. ';A sad, beautiful, and necessary bookand a map waiting for many who will need it.' James Ishmael Ford, author of If You're Lucky Your Heart Will Break ';Guy Newland faces squarely the pain of death and the pain of grief and offers a work of uncommon power, insight, and honestyand extraordinary compassion.' Jay L. Garfield, author of Engaging Buddhism

Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.