Tidligere bogreolen.dk  |  Markedets laveste priser
Dag-til-dag levering

Bøger af Kristina Olsson

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (4)
  • (1)
  • (2)
Bogtype
  • (3)
  • (3)
  • (3)
Format
  • (3)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Sprog
  • (2)
  • (6)
Pris
DKK
Serie
  • (2)
Tag
  • (1)
  • (1)
Sorter efterSorter Populære
  • af Kristina Olsson & Eja Nilsson
    156,95 kr.
    Fragt 39,95 kr.

    Pippi Langstrømpe synger i eventyrparken Astrid Lindgrens Verden. En kajak glider lydløst mellem skærgårdens solvarme klipper. Der er musical i Göteborgs Opera og tranedans i Västergotland. Sydsverige er både stilhed ved skovsøen og mode og god mad i Malmø.Turen Går Til Sydsverige dækker Skåne, Halland, Blekinge, Småland og Öland, Bohuslän og Dalsland, Gotland og Västerog Östergötland. Fold omslagets forreste flap ud, og se bogens områder. Supplér med Turen Går Til Stockholm & Midtsverige.

    • Fragt
    • 39,95 kr.
  • af Kristina Olsson
    211,95 kr.
    Fragt 39,95 kr.

    • Fragt
    • 39,95 kr.
  • af Kristina Olsson
    99,95 - 124,95 kr.
    Fragt 39,95 kr.

    A beautifully crafted, spellbinding story of love, loss and identity, set in the shadow of the Vietnam War.

    • Fragt
    • 39,95 kr.
  • af Kristina Olsson & Eja Nilsson
    73,95 kr.

    Bogen dækker Skåne, Halland, Blekinge, Småland og Öland, Bohuslän og Dalsland, Gotland samt Väster- Östergötland. Der sættes særlig fokus på de større byer Malmø og Göteborg. Baggrundskapitlerne stiller skarpt på Sydsveriges historie, kunst og kultur, mad og drikke, natur og geografi samt samfundsmæssige forhold. Der er forslag til gode spisesteder, butikker, markeder og steder at gå ud. Bogen er desuden rigt illustreret med fotos og kort.TUREN GÅR TIL har eksisteret siden 1952 og er blandt verdens hyppigst opdaterede rejsebogsserier. Serien dækker hele verden fra Nordatlanten til Australien. Bøgerne skrives på dansk af forfattere og journalister med et særligt indgående kendskab til de enkelte destinationer. Med nøje udvalgte attraktioner, herunder spisesteder, viser vi vej til de største oplevelser.

  • - A Novel
    af Kristina Olsson
    172,95 kr.

    ';A luminous look at a city at a time of change, a time when the building of the Sydney Opera House was a reach for greatness.' The New York Times In this spellbinding and poignant historical novelperfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowersa Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the turmoil of the 1960s and the dawning of a new modern era. 1965: As the United States becomes further embroiled in the Vietnam War, the ripple effects are far-reachingeven to the other side of the world. In Australia, a national military draft has been announced and Pearl Keogh, a headstrong and ambitious newspaper reporter, has put her job in jeopardy to become involved in the anti-war movement. Desperate to locate her two runaway brothers before they're called to serve, Pearl is also hiding a secret shamethe guilt she feels for not doing more for her younger siblings after their mother's untimely death. Newly arrived from Sweden, Axel Lindquist is set to work as a sculptor on the besieged Sydney Opera House. After a childhood in Europe, where the shadow of WWII loomed large, he seeks to reinvent himself in this utterly foreign landscape, and finds artistic inspirationand salvationin the monument to modernity that is being constructed on Sydney's Harbor. But as the nation hurtles towards yet another war, Jrn Utzon, the Opera House's controversial architect, is nowhere to be foundand Axel fears that the past he has tried to outrun may be catching up with him. As the seas of change swirl around them, Pearl and Axel's lives orbit each other and collide in this sweeping novel of art and culture, love and destiny.

  • af Kristina Olsson
    43,50 kr.

    The day the great man sang, heat blazed in haloes over Bennelong Point. This is what Pearl will remember, later, this is what she will say: that his voice turned the air holy. Men, sweat-slicked, stood with bowed heads or hung off scaffolds, swatting at flies and tears. Few looked at the singer; they needed all their senses to hear. Needed their whole bodies, skin and eyes and hearts, to absorb what they couldn't say: that sacredness had returned to this place. It flowed through them on a single human voice, through their bodies and the building that was rising beneath their hands. ';A shimmering love letter to Sydney, with the husk of the emerging Opera House its beating heart Required reading'; Australian Women's WeeklySydney, 1960s: newspaper reporter Pearl Keogh has been relegated to the women's pages as punishment for her involvement in the anti-war movement, and is desperate to find her two young brothers before they are conscripted. Newly arrived from Sweden, Axel Lindquist is set to work as a sculptor on the Sydney Opera House. Haunted by his father's acts in the Second World War, he seeks solace in his attempts to create a unique piece that will do justice to the vision of Jrn Utzon, the controversial architect of the Opera House's construction.Pearl and Axel's lives orbit and collide, as they both struggle in the eye of the storm. This is a soaring, optimistic novel of art and culture, and of love and fate.A beautifully crafted, spellbinding story of love, loss and identity, set in the shadow of the Vietnam War, for readers who lovedAll the Light We Cannot SeeandThe Goldfinch. Praise forShell: ';Destined to become a classic due to the exquisite imagery of [Olsson's] prose.If the test of contemporary fiction is whether a second reading delivers fresh layers of insight and meaning, the answer here is an unequivocal yes' Caroline Baum, Sydney Morning Herald, The Best Books of 2018 ';This narrative of war and hope, architecture and yearning, and old and new world, makes Shell a novel of energy and enlightenment, and, to boot, a source of delightful reading Thomas Keneally, author of Schindler's List and In the Name of the Father ';A luminous look at a city at a time of change, a time when the building of the Sydney Opera House was a reach for greatnessThe New York Times ';Olsson's writing is beautiful, captivating, and is enough in itself to recommend this book Her descriptions are vivid, evocative' New York Journal of Books ';This is a novel with a sharp eye, a warm heart and sprawling ambitions, painted on the most splendid canvas of all'The Australian War, architecture, guilt, salvation, politics this book has a little bit of it all... A fascinating look at Australia during the Vietnam War, the creation of the Sydney Opera House, and the ever-present battle between the violence of war and the beauty of art. RecommendedHistorical Novel Society ';Kristina Olsson is such a graceful, wise and perceptive writer. The woman's massive heart is one big literary taproot feeding all of us answers about the Australian condition'Trent Dalton, bestselling author of Boy Swallows Universe

  • - A Novel
    af Kristina Olsson
    111,82 kr.

    In this ';luminous' (The New York Times) historical novelperfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowersa Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the turmoil of the 1960s and the dawning of a new modern era. 1965: As the United States becomes further embroiled in the Vietnam War, the ripple effects are far-reachingeven to the other side of the world. In Australia, a national military draft has been announced and Pearl Keogh, an ambitious newspaper reporter, has put her job in jeopardy to become involved in the anti-war movement. Desperate to locate her two runaway brothers before they're called to serve, Pearl is also hiding a secret shamethe guilt she feels for not doing more for her younger siblings after their mother's untimely death. Newly arrived from Sweden, Axel Lindquist is set to work as a sculptor on the besieged Sydney Opera House. After a childhood in Europe, where the shadow of WWII loomed large, he seeks to reinvent himself in this foreign landscape, and finds artistic inspirationand salvationin the monument to modernity that is being constructed on Sydney's Harbor. But as the nation hurtles towards yet another war, Jrn Utzon, the Opera House's controversial architect, is nowhere to be foundand Axel fears that the past he has tried to outrun may be catching up with him. As the seas of change swirl around them, Pearl and Axel's lives orbit each other and collide in this sweeping novel ';that brings the cultural upheaval of 1960s Australia vividly to life, and readers who appreciate leisurely paced, thoughtful literary fiction will savor each word of this emotional story of two peopleand a countryreckoning with their past and future' (Booklist).

  • af Kristina Olsson
    188,95 kr.
    Fragt 39,95 kr.

    In 1965 as Danish architect Jrn Utzons striking vision for the Sydney Opera House transforms the skyline and unleashes a storm of controversy, the shadow of the Vietnam War and a deadly lottery threaten to tear the country apart. Journalist Pearl Keogh, exiled to the womens pages after being photographed at an anti-war protest, is desperate to find her two missing brothers and save them from the draft. Axel Lindquist, a visionary young glass artist from Sweden, is obsessed with creating a unique work that will do justice to Utzons towering masterpiece. In this big, bold and hauntingly beautiful portrait of art and life, Shell

    • Fragt
    • 39,95 kr.
Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.