Vi bøger
Levering: 1 - 2 hverdage

Bøger af Sally Thorne

Filter
Filter
Sorter efterSorter Populære
  • af Sally Thorne
    118,95 kr.

    'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' The New York Times'The next Sophie Kinsella' BustleLucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked.Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . .This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable treat, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren's UNHONEYMOONERS or Emily Henry's BEACH READ. 'Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable' Paige Toon'A smart and funny modern romance' Good Housekeeping

  • af Sally Thorne
    118,95 - 152,95 kr.

    Lucy og Joshua er rivaler. De er kollegaer på det nyligt fusionerede forlag Bexley & Gamin, hvor de arbejder som assistenter for firmaets to direktører, og da en forfremmelse bliver stillet én af dem i udsigt, begynder en ihærdig kamp om chefernes gunst. Efterhånden som jagten på forfremmelsen skrider frem, og deres indbyrdes kamp begynder at slå gnister, bliver det sværere og sværere at holde fokus: For hader de virkelig hinanden så meget, når kommer til stykket? Min bedste fjende er en sjov og sexet romantisk komedie om den fine linje mellem had og kærlighed.

  • af Sally Thorne
    95,95 - 148,95 kr.

    The gorgeously sweet and funny new book from Sally Thorne, bestselling author of The Hating Game

  • af Sally Thorne
    191,95 kr.

    Da Darcy var 8 år, mødte hun manden –eller drengen – i sit liv. Det eneste problem var, at hendes tvillingebror, Jamie, så ham først, omgående beslaglagde Tom som sin bedste ven og dermed effektivt forhindrede Darcy i at komme til fadet.Da Darcy er 20 år, arver hun sammen med Jamie sin bedstemors hus. Hendes plan er hurtigst muligt at få sat hytten i stand og sælge den, så hun igen kan springe på et fly og rejse ud i verden for at leve livet – eller muligvis flygte fra det. Hvad hun ikke er forberedt på er, at Jamie har hyret Tom til at stå for renoveringen af huset.Pludselig haster det ikke helt så meget med at komme afsted. Faktisk er det måske bedst, at hun bliver for at holde øje med, at hendes bror ikke træffer de forkerte beslutninger omhuset. Det har afgjort ikke noget med Toms stramtsiddende T-shirts at gøre, hans perfekte ansigt eller tunge værktøjsbælte. Inden længe flyver gnisterne – og det er ikke på grund af gamle elinstallationer …

  • af Sally Thorne
    148,95 kr.

  • af Sally Thorne
    168,95 kr.

  • af Sally Thorne
    277,95 kr.

  • af Sally Thorne
    168,95 kr.

    ?Second First Impressions is the warmest, coziest, sweetest book of the year, an absolutely perfect blend of humor and heart. I want to live inside Sally Thorne's brain.? ?Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling of Beach ReadFrom the USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game, soon to be a movie starring Lucy Hale and Austin Stowell, and 99 Percent Mine comes the clever, funny, and unforgettable story of a muscular, tattooed man hired as an assistant to two old women?under the watchful eye of a beautiful retirement home manager.Dazzle (n): Brightness that blinds someone temporarily. Position Vacant: Two ancient old women residing at Providence Retirement Villa seek male assistant for casual exploitation and good-natured humiliation. Duties include boutique shopping, fast-food fetching, and sincerely rendered flattery. Good looks a bonus?but we aren't picky. An advertisement has been placed (again!) by the wealthy and eccentric Parloni Sisters. The salary is generous and the employers are 90 years old, so how hard could the job be? Well, none have lasted longer than a week. Most boys leave in tears. Ruthie Midona will work in Providence's front office, and be at the Parloni's beck and call, forever. That's sort of her life plan. If Ruthie can run the place in her almost-retired bosses' absence, with no hijinks/hiccups, she has a shot at becoming the new manager. She might also be able to defend her safe little world from Prescott Development, the new buyer of the prime site. Maybe after all that, she can find a cute guy to date. All she needs to do is stay serious?and that's what she does best. Until, one day, someone dazzling blows into town. Teddy Prescott devotes his life to sleeping, tattooing, and avoiding seriousness. When Teddy needs a place to crash, he makes a deal with his developer dad. Teddy can stay in one of Providence's on-site maintenance cottages?right next door to an unimpressed Ruthie?but only if he works there and starts to grow up.Ruthie knows how this sweetly selfish rich boy can earn his keep?and be out of her hair in under a week. After all, there is a position vacant...

  • af Sally Thorne
    129,95 - 138,95 kr.

    Da Darcy var 8 år, mødte hun manden –eller drengen – i sit liv. Det eneste problem var, at hendes tvillingebror, Jamie, så ham først, omgående beslaglagde Tom som sin bedste ven og dermed effektivt forhindrede Darcy i at komme til fadet.Da Darcy er 20 år, arver hun sammen med Jamie sin bedstemors hus. Hendes plan er hurtigst muligt at få sat hytten i stand og sælge den, så hun igen kan springe på et fly og rejse ud i verden for at leve livet – eller muligvis flygte fra det. Hvad hun ikke er forberedt på er, at Jamie har hyret Tom til at stå for renoveringen af huset.Pludselig haster det ikke helt så meget med at komme afsted. Faktisk er det måske bedst, at hun bliver for at holde øje med, at hendes bror ikke træffer de forkerte beslutninger omhuset. Det har afgjort ikke noget med Toms stramtsiddende T-shirts at gøre, hans perfekte ansigt eller tunge værktøjsbælte. Inden længe flyver gnisterne – og det er ikke på grund af gamle elinstallationer …

  • af Sally Thorne & Christina Mengert
    161,95 kr.

    Der Einzige, der der ambitionierten Lucy zur Beförderung auf den Chefposten in ihrer gerade fusionierten Literatur-Verlagsfirma im Weg steht, ist ihr nicht minder smarter, attraktiver Kollege und Erzfeind Josh. Lucy und Josh, die sich den Vorraum zur Chefetage teilen müssen und sich auf den ersten Blick hassen, schließen den Deal, dass derjenige von ihnen kündigt, der die Beförderung nicht bekommt. Schon bald aber müssen sich die beiden fragen, ob die unerbittliche Bürorivalität zwischen ihnen nicht nur ein Spiel ist, als beide plötzlich doch mehr füreinander empfinden. Ist es für Josh nur Kalkül, um die nächste Karrierestufe zu erreichen oder stecken doch echte Gefühle dahinter?

    • 161,95 kr.
  • af Sally Thorne & Christina Mengert
    143,95 kr.

    Der Einzige, der der ambitionierten Lucy zur Beförderung auf den Chefposten in ihrer gerade fusionierten Literatur-Verlagsfirma im Weg steht, ist ihr nicht minder smarter, attraktiver Kollege und Erzfeind Josh. Lucy und Josh, die sich den Vorraum zur Chefetage teilen müssen und sich auf den ersten Blick hassen, schließen den Deal, dass derjenige von ihnen kündigt, der die Beförderung nicht bekommt. Schon bald aber müssen sich die beiden fragen, ob die unerbittliche Bürorivalität zwischen ihnen nicht nur ein Spiel ist, als beide plötzlich doch mehr füreinander empfinden. Ist es für Josh nur Kalkül, um die nächste Karrierestufe zu erreichen oder stecken doch echte Gefühle dahinter?

  • - A Novel
    af Sally Thorne
    134,95 kr.

    When assisting in her brother Victor's ground-breaking experiment to bring a reassembled man back to life, she realizes that having an agreeable gentleman convalescing in the guest suite might be a chance to let a man get to know the real her.

  • - A Novel
    af Sally Thorne
    168,95 kr.

  • - the perfect laugh out loud romcom from the bestselling author of The Hating Game
    af Sally Thorne
    98,95 kr.

    Readers and critics alike raved over USA Today bestselling author Sally Thorne's smash hit debut novel, The Hating Game - which sold in over 20 countries. Now she's back with an unforgettable romantic comedy about a twin sister and brother struggling over an inheritance - and the sexy best friend who comes between them.

  • af Sally Thorne, Hilary Stark & Laura Goodyear
    298,95 kr.

    We've worked with teachers to develop versions of our textbooks that are more suited to the weaker students, those with poor literacy or for whom English is not their first language. Our foundation versions make GCSE History accessible to all, and are easy to use alongside the original textbooks.

  • - Qualitative Research for Applied Practice
    af Sally Thorne
    463,95 kr.

    This second edition of this best-selling introduction to conducting qualitative research in applied and clinical settings retains the clear, practical guidance for researchers and students in health, social service, mental health, and related settings. This edition includes additional material on knowledge synthesis and integration, evidence-based practice, and data analysis.

  • af Sally Thorne
    280,95 kr.

  • af Sally Thorne
    1.345,95 kr.

Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.