Vi bøger
Levering: 1 - 2 hverdage

Bøger udgivet af Laurence King Publishing

Filter
Filter
Sorter efterSorter Populære
  • af Stephanie Travis
    198,95 kr.

  • - A Complete Guide
    af Basia Szkutnicka
    397,95 kr.

  • af Tomoko Nakamichi
    198,95 kr.

    "Pattern Magic" is the cult pattern-cutting book from Japan. Taking inspiration from nature, from geometric shapes and from the street, this book harnesses the sheer joy of making and sculpting clothes.

  • af Tomoko Nakamichi
    198,95 kr.

  • - The Complete Course
    af Karolyn Kiisel
    496,95 kr.

  • af Jonathan Drori
    128,95 - 198,95 kr.

    Discover the secretive world of trees in Jonathan Drori's number one bestseller... Bestselling author and environmentalist Jonathan Drori follows in the footsteps of Phileas Fogg as he tells the stories of 80 magnificent trees from all over the globe. In Around the World in 80 Trees, Jonathan Drori uses plant science to illuminate how trees play a role in every part of human life, from the romantic to the regrettable. From the trees of Britain (this is a top search term), to India's sacred banyan tree, they offer us sanctuary and inspiration - not to mention the raw materials for everything from aspirin to maple syrup. Stops on the trip include the lime trees of Berlin's Unter den Linden boulevard, which intoxicate amorous Germans and hungry bees alike, the swankiest streets in nineteenth-century London, which were paved with Australian eucalyptus wood, and the redwood forests of California, where the secret to the trees' soaring heights can be found in the properties of the tiniest drops of water. Each of these strange and true tales - populated by self-mummifying monks, tree-climbing goats and ever-so-slightly radioactive nuts - is illustrated by Lucille Clerc, taking the reader on a journey that is as informative as it is beautiful. The book combines history, science and a wealth of quirky detail - there should be surprises for everyone. Perfect for fans of Peter Wohlleben's The Hidden Life of Trees, this new book will certainly whet the appetite of any tree lover to take an around-the-world trip, or simply visit your local botanic garden. The perfect travel guide for nature enthusiasts.

  • af Tomoko Nakamichi
    198,95 kr.

  • - A Guide for Designers, Architects and Artists
    af Paul Jackson
    198,95 kr.

  • af Hugh Honour & John Fleming
    375,95 kr.

  • - A workshop for artists and designers
    af David Hornung
    247,95 kr.

  • - An Exploration of Visual Thinking
    af Sophie Cure & Aurelien Farina
    148,95 kr.

  • af Kate Fletcher & Linda Grose
    247,95 kr.

  • af Gwyneth Holland & Rae Jones
    247,95 kr.

  • - The Complete Guide Second Edition
    af Amanda Johnston & Clive Hallett
    297,95 kr.

  • af Cally Blackman
    148,95 kr.

    Documenting in pictures the diverse period in fashion since 1900, this book covers high society, uniforms, sportswear, street wear and couture. It is suitable for everyone with an interest in fashion as well as students.

  • af Gareth Kershaw
    446,95 kr.

    Pattern Cutting for Menswear is a comprehensive guide to cutting patterns, from basic skills to advanced techniques. With over twenty complete patterns, including new jacket and trouser styles, this revised edition features additional sections on the leg stride relationship in the development of certain trouser styles, fabric properties and their effect on cut and drape, fitting techniques for structured jackets, and the latest information on pattern CAD-based technologies. The step-by-step approach, complete with scaled diagrams and technical flats, fashion illustrations and photographs of toiles, enables you to cut patterns with confidence.

  • - Understanding and Using Light in Art & Design
    af Richard Yot
    247,95 kr.

    ¿¿ Enthält neue, überarbeitete Mini-Tutorials¿¿ Mit Diagrammen und Illustrationen sowie Computerspielenund Film-StillsDiese Einführung für Studierende und bildende Künstler in dasThema Licht untersucht, wie Licht eingesetzt werden kann,um realistische und fantastische Effekte in einer Vielzahl vonMedien zu erzeugen. In drei Teilen erklärt der klar formulierteText die grundlegenden Eigenschaften von natürlichemund künstlichem Licht, wie man realistische Bilder durchBeobachtung von Mensch und Umwelt erzeugt und denkreativen Einsatz von Licht in Komposition und Design.Aktualisiert mit überarbeiteten Fotos und Grafiken sowie15 praktischen Übungen und neuem Online-Videomaterial,ist diese zweite Auflage eine unverzichtbare Ressource fürGrafikdesigner, Maler, Fotografen und Künstler.

  • - How to Make Innovative Books and Paper Structures
    af Hedi Kyle & Ulla Warchol
    248,95 kr.

  • - How to Grow Flowers from Seed
    af Clare Foster
    198,95 kr.

  • af Sally Coulthard
    148,95 kr.

  • af Anne D'Alleva & Michael Cothren
    129,95 kr.

  • af Michael Evamy
    198,95 kr.

    Presents a collection of logotypes, monograms and other text-based corporate marks. Featuring more than 1,300 international typographic identities, by around 250 design studios, this handbook is suitable for every design studio. It provides a resource to draw on in branding and corporate identity projects.

  • af Magnus Englund, Peter Fiell & Charlotte Fiell
    596,95 kr.

    Designers from Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Norway and Iceland have long pursued the shared goal of social equality through design, believing that well-designed everyday goods not only enhance daily life, but should also be the birthright of all. Modern Scandinavian Design is the ultimate guide to the distinctive design tradition arising out of these five Nordic countries since 1925. Bestselling design authors Charlotte and Peter Fiell have extensively researched all aspects of the aesthetic, along with contributions from Magnus Englund of Skandium. With sections on architecture, furniture, lighting, glass, ceramics, metalwork, woodenware, plastics, textiles, jewellery and graphic design, this will be an indispensable resource for any design enthusiast, collector or casual reader seeking inspiration for their home.

  • - How to keep having great ideas and survive in the creative business
    af Michael Johnson
    198,95 kr.

    Leiden Sie unter einer kreativen Blockade? Manchmal ist dieLösung, ihr direkt ins Gesicht zu schauen. Möchten Sie Ihre Kundenbesser verstehen lernen und Ihre Ideen entsprechend vermittelnkönnen? Ihr kreatives Selbstvertrauen stagniert und Sie wissennicht, woher die nächste fulminante Idee kommen soll? Wer sagteigentlich, dass sie Ihre ,Geschäftsgeheimnisse' für sich behaltenmüssen?Das Buch bietet Tipps und wertvolle Ratschläge für den Kreativenjeder Branche: 233 DO's und DON'Ts von einem, der es wissen muss.Johnson macht den professionellen Ideensuchern Mut, unpopuläreEntscheidungen zu treffen und dennoch - oder gerade deswegen -erfolgreich zu sein.¿ Für alle Designer und kreativ Tätigen, die auf der Suche nachÜberlebensstrategien im alltäglichen Kreativ-Dschungel sind¿ Ein erfahrener Branchenkenner packt aus und lüftet bislangwohlgehütete Geheimnisse zum Umgang mit Kunden, zurUmsetzung kreativer Ideen und zur eigenen Positionierung amMarkt¿ Insiderwissen und neue Methoden

  • af Paul McNeil
    596,95 kr.

  • - A Complete Course
    af Pamela Powell
    446,95 kr.

  • af Christopher Laverty
    168,95 kr.

    Fashion designers have been involved in movies since the early days of cinema. This book celebrates the contributions of fashion designers to cinema, exploring key garments, what they mean in context of the narrative, and why they are so memorable. It is illustrated with film stills, fashion images and working sketches.

  • af Karen Cheng
    297,95 kr.

  • af Chris Lefteri
    247,95 kr.

    ¿ Ein zeitgenössisches Fachbuch über industrielles Produktdesign¿ Die überarbeitete Neuauflage bewertet jeden Prozess imHinblick auf Nachhaltigkeit und seine Auswirkungen auf dieUmwelt¿ Erklärt über 120 Produkte, mit 6 neuen Praxis-Beispielen undeinem neuen Abschnitt zu Joint VentureEin Produkt kann auf vielfältige Weise hergestellt werden, aber diemeisten Konstrukteure beherrschen nur eine Handvoll Techniken.Mit speziell in Auftrag gegebenen Diagrammen, Fallstudien undFotografien des Herstellungsprozesses beschreibt dieses BuchProduktionsprozesse aus dem Bereich Produktdesign und seinerMaterialanwendung. Es spricht vor allem Produktdesigner undInnenarchitekten, Möbelhersteller und Grafikdesigner an, die Zugangzu einer Reihe von Produktionsmethoden benötigen sowie alleStudierenden der Fachrichtung Design und verwandter Disziplinen.

Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.