Vi bøger
Levering: 1 - 2 hverdage

Bøger udgivet af Penguin Random House Children's UK

Filter
Filter
Sorter efterSorter Populære
  • af Beatrix Potter
    78,95 kr.

  • af Cal Newport
    80,95 kr.

    Penguin Readers is an ELT graded reader series for learners of English as a foreign language. With carefully adapted text, new illustrations and language learning exercises, the print edition also includes instructions to access supporting material online.Titles include popular classics, exciting contemporary fiction, and thought-provoking non-fiction, introducing language learners to bestselling authors and compelling content.The eight levels of Penguin Readers follow the Common European Framework of Reference for language learning (CEFR). Exercises at the back of each Reader help language learners to practise grammar, vocabulary, and key exam skills. Before, during and after-reading questions test readers' story comprehension and develop vocabulary.Digital Minimalism, a Level 7 Reader, is B2 in the CEFR framework. The longer text is made up of sentences with up to four clauses, introducing future perfect simple, mixed conditionals, past perfect continuous, mixed conditionals, more complex passive forms and modals for deduction in the past.Cal Newport is a professor of Computer Science at Georgetown University in the USA. He has written a number of books on computers and technology.This book is useful for anyone who is worried about the amount of time they are spending online and shows them how to use less technology in their life. Visit the Penguin Readers websiteExclusively with the print edition, readers can unlock online resources including a digital book, audio edition, lesson plans and answer keys.

  • af Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    118,95 kr.

  • af Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    118,95 kr.

    Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.The Inheritance Games ended with a bombshell, and now heiress Avery Grambs has to pick up the pieces and find the man who might hold the answers to all of her questions - including why Tobias Hawthorne left his entire fortune to Avery, a virtual stranger, rather than to his own daughters or grandsons.As the mystery grows and the plot thickens, Grayson and Jameson, the enigmatic and magnetic Hawthorne grandsons, continue to pull Avery in different directions. And there are threats lurking around every corner, as adversaries emerge who will stop at nothing to see Avery out of the picture - by any means necessary. With nonstop action, aspirational jet-setting, family intrigue, swoonworthy romance, and billions of dollars hanging in the balance, The Hawthorne Legacy will thrill Jennifer Lynn Barnes fans and new readers alike.

  • af Jeff Kinney
    248,95 kr.

    Includes such books as: "Diary of a Wimpy Kid"; "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules"; "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw"; and, "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days".

  • af Nicholas Allan
    86,95 kr.

    It's a busy year for the Queen - she has lots of important events to attend. Meanwhile, a little girl is wondering what knickers Her Majesty will choose to wear on a school visit! Will they be her 'at home' knickers - adorned with corgis - or her 'garden party' knickers, or perhaps her woolly Balmoral ones...?Both children and adults will love this very special and endearing insight into a child's imagination, from the best-selling author-illustrator of Father Christmas Needs A Wee and Jesus' Christmas Party.Recently, the Queen visited a nursery in Norfolk and enjoyed a display based on the book:"e;...just to make it special, there was one element that was not quite so traditional: pants. These were not just any pants, either. They were the Queen's Knickers, and at Dersingham Infant and Nursery School, in Norfolk, they were put on special display in honour of their royal visitor"e; ~ Valentine Low, The Times

  • af Jeff Kinney
    70,95 - 129,95 kr.

  • af Jeff Kinney
    67,95 - 148,95 kr.

  • af Rick Riordan
    89,95 - 138,95 kr.

  • af Cicely Mary Barker
    148,95 kr.

  • af Peppa Pig
    68,95 kr.

    A collection of six chunky mini books, based on your favourite characters from "Peppa Pig". Presented in a beautiful slipcase box, it is suitable for pre-school children. It encourages children to start to read by themselves.

  • af Karen M. McManus
    248,95 kr.

    A boxset of four titles from the internationally bestselling author of ONE OF US IS LYING.Secrets. Lies. Murder. The Karen M. McManus boxset has it all:ONE OF US IS LYINGFive students go to detention. Only four leave alive.ONE OF US IS NEXTTruth or dare turns deadly. Who would you believe?TWO CAN KEEP A SECRETTwo dead homecoming queens. Who's next?THE COUSINSSecrets. Lies. Inheritance. Family first always. Right?'It's easy to see why queen of teen crime Karen McManus is a bestseller on both sides of the Atlantic' - Guardian

  • af Philip Pullman
    98,95 - 165,95 kr.

    Eleven-year-old Malcolm Polstead and his daemon, Asta, live with his parents at the Trout Inn near Oxford. Across the River Thames (which Malcolm navigates often using his beloved canoe, a boat by the name of La Belle Sauvage) is the Godstow Priory where the nuns live. a baby by the name of Lyra Belacqua . . .

  • af Roald Dahl
    74,95 kr.

    Roald Dahl (Author) Roald Dahl was a spy, ace fighter pilot, chocolate historian and medical inventor. He was also the author of Matilda, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, The BFG and many more brilliant stories. He remains THE WORLD'S NUMBER ONE STORYTELLER.Quentin Blake (Illustrator) Quentin Blake has illustrated more than three hundred books and was Roald Dahl's favourite illustrator. In 1980 he won the prestigious Kate Greenaway Medal. In 1999 he became the first ever Children's Laureate and in 2013 he was knighted for services to illustration.

  • af Jeff Kinney
    78,95 kr.

    Now everyone can have their own Wimpy Kid diary! Keep boredom at bay with Greg Heffley! Draw your own Wimpy-Kid-style cartoons, fill in facts and lists, check out the full-colour comics inside and even write your own Wimpy Kid journal, just like Greg. Now with dozens of pages of new content and a brand new cover!

  • af Andrea Pinnington
    82,95 kr.

    A picture book that is suitable parents struggling with potty training for boys aged 18+ months. It features clear, informative and fun pictures that are aimed at tackling the common anxieties that children may have about using the potty.

  • af Eric Carle
    74,95 kr.

    Follows the Very Hungry Caterpillar's journey from tiny caterpillar to butterfly.

  • af Cicely Mary Barker
    159,95 kr.

    A collection of one hundred postcards that features a selection of author's most exquisite Flower Fairy paintings. It includes coverage that ranges from the ethereal seasonal fairies, through to the playful fairy alphabet.

    • 159,95 kr.
  • - Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
    af Ransom Riggs
    95,95 - 159,95 kr.

  • af Eric Carle
    78,95 kr.

    Suitable for little hands to hold, this title features sturdy board pages that are durable enough to withstand the rough and tumble of toddlers. It is filled with collage art, and large and simple text.

  • af Philip Pullman
    103,95 kr.

  • af Peppa Pig
    70,95 kr.

  • af Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom
    70,95 kr.

    A collection of six sturdy board books containing charming stories about all of the favourite characters from the series, such as: Princess Holly, Ben Elf, Gaston the Ladybird, Nanny Plum, King and Queen Thistle.

  • af Philline Harms
    124,95 kr.

    Welcome to Seven Hills Academy, where gossip roams the halls.Seven Hills Academy: the world's most exclusive boarding school. Being committed to your studies, service and community doesn't mean that you can't break the rules now and again, right?But watch your back because lurking on the anonymous Chitter Chatter blog is The Watcher-who can't wait to reveal all the latest hookups, hot lists and secrets around campus. The latest objects of The Watcher's affection? Straight-off-the-train (but not exactly straight) insta-besties Evelyn and Seth.It doesn't take long for Evelyn to realize she is inexplicably drawn to her gorgeous and standoffish roommate Noelle. Meanwhile Seth has eyes, and some serious heart palpitations, for budding thespian and school flirt Jasper. Just as things start to heat up, The Watcher strikes-will the secrets revealed turn their happily ever afters into happily never afters?

  • af John Flanagan
    86,95 kr.

    The Ruins of Gorlan is the first thrilling book in John Flanagan s Ranger s Apprentice series over eight million sold worldwide.They have always scared him in the past the Rangers, with their dark cloaks and shadowy ways. The villagers believe the Rangers practise magic that makes them invisible to ordinary people. And now 15-year-old Will, always small for his age, has been chosen as a Ranger s apprentice. What he doesn t yet realize is that the Rangers are the protectors of the kingdom. Highly trained in the skills of battle and surveillance, they fight the battles before the battles reach the people. And as Will is about to learn, there is a large battle brewing. The exiled Morgarath, Lord of the Mountains of Rain and Night, is gathering his forces for an attack on the kingdom. This time, he will not be denied . . .Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini s Eragon series and Rick Riordan s Percy Jackson series.

  • af Rick Riordan
    127,95 - 148,95 kr.

  • - Official Colouring Book
    af Bluey
    78,95 kr.

    Join Bluey and Bingo in this jam-packed colouring book. Full of characters from the world of Bluey, children can use their crayons and pencils to bring each scene to life!With 64 pages to colour, this book is perfect for keeping Bluey fans busy for hours.

  • - Six Marvellous Stories Including The BFG and Five Other Stories
    af Roald Dahl
    347,95 kr.

    Six Roald Dahl favourites come together in this very special collection: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator, Danny the Champion of the World, George's Marvellous Medicine, The BFG and The Twits. Complete with fun and fascinating extra material offering a sneak peek into the wonderful world of Dahl, this is a collection to treasure forever.

  • af Philip Pullman
    90,95 kr.

Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.