Markedets billigste bøger
Dag-til-dag levering
Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition af Stephen Chbosky

Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition - Bog

Bag om Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition

A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story. Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he's by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive. Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor. This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie's letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up. 'Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy... Compelling.' Booklist 'This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.' Scottish Book Trust 'A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE... [Chbosky's] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.' USA Today

Vis mere
  • Sprog:
  • Engelsk
  • ISBN:
  • 9781471116148
  • Indbinding:
  • Paperback
  • Sideantal:
  • 240
  • Udgivet:
  • 3. Januar 2013
  • Størrelse:
  • 198x132x17 mm.
  • Vægt:
  • 174 g.
  • 86,95 kr.
  • 39,95 kr.
Betal med Dankort på Tales.dkBetal med Visa eller Visa Electron på Tales.dkBetal med Mastercard på Tales.dkBetal med MobilePay på Tales.dk
  • 4-7 hverdage
  • 26. Oktober 2021
Eller spar samlet 22%
og få fri lytning og læsning oveni
  • 84,95 kr.
  • 39,95 kr.

Forudsætter Tales Premium (ingen binding)
14 dage gratis og kan opsiges når du vil.
Beskrivelse af Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition
A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story. Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he's by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school.

The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive. Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor.

This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie's letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up.

'Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy... Compelling.' Booklist 'This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.' Scottish Book Trust 'A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE... [Chbosky's] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.' USA Today
Forlagets beskrivelse af Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition
A powerful and perceptive coming-of-age story, in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye, from a talented young filmmaker, screenwriter and novelist.
Brugerbedømmelser af Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition
  • Susanne r. 23. Januar 2021

    Min 14 årige datter læste den glad og frivilligt, på engelsk og var vild med den og vi har masser af gode samtaler på den baggrund, så nu er jeg også gået i gang med at læse den. Så den bog har virkelig taget kegler


Find lignende bøger
Bogen Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition findes i følgende kategorier:
Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.