Markedets billigste bøger
Dag-til-dag levering
Plum Tree af Ellen Marie Wiseman

Plum Tree - E-bog

- An Emotional and Heartbreaking Novel of WW2 Germany and the Holocaust

Bag om Plum Tree

A touching story of heroism and loss, a testament to the strength of the human spirit and the power of love to transcend the most unthinkable circumstances. Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris From the internationally bestselling author ofThe Orphan Collector comes a haunting and lyrical tale of love and humanity in a time of unthinkable horror. The debut novel from a powerful voice in historical fiction, this resonant and courageous saga of a young German woman during World War II and the Holocaust is a must-read for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Alice Network. ';Bloom where youre planted, is the advice Christine Blz receives from her beloved Oma. But seventeen-year-old domestic Christine knows there is a whole world waiting beyond her small German village. Its a world shes begun to glimpse through music, booksand through Isaac Bauerman, the cultured son of the wealthy Jewish family she works for. Yet the future she and Isaac dream of sharing faces greater challenges than their difference in stations. In the fall of 1938, Germany is changing rapidly under Hitlers regime. Anti-Jewish posters are everywhere, dissenting talk is silenced, and a new law forbids Christine from returning to her joband from having any relationship with Isaac. In the months and years that follow, Christine will confront the Gestapos wrath and the horrors of Dachau, desperate to be with the man she loves, to surviveand finally, to speak out. Set against the backdrop of the German homefront, this is an unforgettable novel of courage and resolve, of the inhumanity of war, and the heartbreak and hope left in its wake. A haunting and beautiful debut novel. Anna Jean Mayhew, author of The Dry Grass of August Ellen Marie Wiseman boldly explores the complexities of the Holocaust. This novel is at times painful, but it is also a satisfying love story set against the backdrop of one of the most difficult times in human history. T. Greenwood, author of Keeping Lucy

Vis mere
  • Sprog:
  • Engelsk
  • ISBN:
  • 9780758278449
  • Beskyttelse:
  • DRM
  • Udgivet:
  • 1. Januar 2013
  • 127,95 kr.
Betal med Dankort på Tales.dkBetal med Visa eller Visa Electron på Tales.dkBetal med Mastercard på Tales.dkBetal med MobilePay på Tales.dk
  • Straks på e-mail
Eller spar samlet 16%
og få fri lytning og læsning oveni
  • 106,95 kr.

Forudsætter Tales Premium (ingen binding)
14 dage gratis og kan opsiges når du vil.
Beskrivelse af Plum Tree
A touching story of heroism and loss, a testament to the strength of the human spirit and the power of love to transcend the most unthinkable circumstances. Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris From the internationally bestselling author ofThe Orphan Collector comes a haunting and lyrical tale of love and humanity in a time of unthinkable horror. The debut novel from a powerful voice in historical fiction, this resonant and courageous saga of a young German woman during World War II and the Holocaust is a must-read for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Alice Network. ';Bloom where youre planted, is the advice Christine Blz receives from her beloved Oma. But seventeen-year-old domestic Christine knows there is a whole world waiting beyond her small German village. Its a world shes begun to glimpse through music, booksand through Isaac Bauerman, the cultured son of the wealthy Jewish family she works for. Yet the future she and Isaac dream of sharing faces greater challenges than their difference in stations. In the fall of 1938, Germany is changing rapidly under Hitlers regime. Anti-Jewish posters are everywhere, dissenting talk is silenced, and a new law forbids Christine from returning to her joband from having any relationship with Isaac. In the months and years that follow, Christine will confront the Gestapos wrath and the horrors of Dachau, desperate to be with the man she loves, to surviveand finally, to speak out. Set against the backdrop of the German homefront, this is an unforgettable novel of courage and resolve, of the inhumanity of war, and the heartbreak and hope left in its wake. A haunting and beautiful debut novel. Anna Jean Mayhew, author of The Dry Grass of August Ellen Marie Wiseman boldly explores the complexities of the Holocaust. This novel is at times painful, but it is also a satisfying love story set against the backdrop of one of the most difficult times in human history. T. Greenwood, author of Keeping Lucy
Brugerbedømmelser af Plum Tree


Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.