Markedets billigste bøger
Dag-til-dag levering
Scandal in Spring af Lisa Kleypas

Scandal in Spring - E-bog

Bag om Scandal in Spring

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes the next title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takesQuirky and fun-loving American heiress Daisy Bowman is the last unmarried Wallflower. Her exasperated father has informed her that if she can't find a husband by the end of her third London season, she will be forced to marry a man she hates - the ruthless entrepreneur Matthew Swift.Daisy is horrified. A Bowman never admits defeat, so she decides to do whatever it takes to marry someone . . . anyone . . . other than Matthew. What she doesn't count on, however, is Matthew's unexpected charm, or the blazing sensuality that soon flares beyond both their control. And Daisy discovers that the man she has always hated just might turn out to be the man of her dreams.But when a scandalous secret is uncovered, it could destroy both Matthew and a love more passionate and irresistible than Daisy's wildest fantasies. 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn The Wallflowers: Secrets of a Summer Night It Happened One Autumn The Devil in Winter Scandal in Spring A Wallflower ChristmasPraise for Lisa Kleypas:'Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romance' Booklist 'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate' Library Journal, starred review 'An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless' Romantic Times BOOKreviews'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

Vis mere
  • Sprog:
  • Engelsk
  • ISBN:
  • 9780748125678
  • Beskyttelse:
  • DRM
  • Udgivet:
  • 3. Marts 2011
  • 30,69 kr.
Betal med Dankort på Tales.dkBetal med Visa eller Visa Electron på Tales.dkBetal med Mastercard på Tales.dkBetal med MobilePay på Tales.dk
  • Straks på e-mail
Beskrivelse af Scandal in Spring
From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes the next title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takesQuirky and fun-loving American heiress Daisy Bowman is the last unmarried Wallflower. Her exasperated father has informed her that if she can't find a husband by the end of her third London season, she will be forced to marry a man she hates - the ruthless entrepreneur Matthew Swift.Daisy is horrified. A Bowman never admits defeat, so she decides to do whatever it takes to marry someone . . . anyone . . . other than Matthew. What she doesn't count on, however, is Matthew's unexpected charm, or the blazing sensuality that soon flares beyond both their control. And Daisy discovers that the man she has always hated just might turn out to be the man of her dreams.But when a scandalous secret is uncovered, it could destroy both Matthew and a love more passionate and irresistible than Daisy's wildest fantasies. 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn The Wallflowers: Secrets of a Summer Night It Happened One Autumn The Devil in Winter Scandal in Spring A Wallflower ChristmasPraise for Lisa Kleypas:'Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romance' Booklist 'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate' Library Journal, starred review 'An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless' Romantic Times BOOKreviews'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal
Brugerbedømmelser af Scandal in Spring


Find lignende bøger
Bogen Scandal in Spring findes i følgende kategorier:
Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.