Vi bøger
Levering: 1 - 2 hverdage
Delia Owens

Bøger af Delia Owens

Forfatteren Delia Owens er en amerikansk vildtforsker, som gennem 23 år har forsket i det afrikanske dyreliv i nogle af Afrikas fjerneste egne. Disse eventyrlige ekspeditioner har bidraget til udarbejdelsen af tre populære internationale nonfiktionsbøger.
I dag har hun til huse i Idaho og med udgivelsen af hendes første roman ude hvor flodkrebsene synger - som er strøget direkte ind på de amerikanske bestsellerlister - beviser hun, at hun i den grad også behersker denne genre til perfektion.

Photo © Dawn Marie Tucker 2018
Show more
Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (5)
  • (3)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Type
  • (11)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Format
  • (7)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Sprog
  • (1)
  • (11)
Pris
DKK
Bedømmelse
  • (0)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (2)
Serie
  • (1)
Tag
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Vis mere
Sorter efterSorter Populære
  • af Delia Owens
    117,00 - 137,95 kr.

    Opvæksten på marsken i udkanten af den lille by Barkley Cove på North Carolinas kyst har givet Kya Clark kaldenavnet “marskpigen” hos de lokale. Efterladt af sin mor og søskende hos sin alkoholiserede og voldelige far lever Kya en barsk tilværelse, hvor hun må lære at klare sig selv. På trods af hendes status som udstødt, får hendes naturlige skønhed to af byens unge mænd til at få øjnene op for Kya, og et nyt liv åbner sig for hende - men rygterne om marskpigen er mange, og da liget af det lokale hotshot Chase Andrews dukker op, er de lokale ikke sene til at mistænke Kya og det skrøbelige liv hun har kæmpet så hårdt for at opbygge er i fare.Med sin gribende og stormfulde fortælling om overgangen fra barn til voksen viklet ind i en spændende mordgåde er ude hvor flodkrebsene synger  en fængslende roman, som udtrykker en nutidig og samfundskritisk bekymring for vores forståelse af naturen.

  • af Delia Owens
    197,95 kr.

    Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

  • af Delia Owens
    99,95 kr.

    #1New York TimesBestsellerMore than 4 million copies soldA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick"e;I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"e;--Reese Witherspoon"e;Painfully beautiful."e;--The New York Times Book Review"e;Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."e;--BustleFor years, rumors of the "e;Marsh Girl"e; have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell,Where the Crawdads Singis at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

  • af Delia Owens
    157,95 kr.

  • af Delia Owens & Mark Owens
    143,95 kr.

  • af Delia Owens
    244,95 kr.

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING PHENOMENONMore than 7 million copies sold worldwideA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club PickA Business Insider Defining Book of the Decade "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book ReviewFor years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

  • af Delia Owens & Mark Owens
    138,95 kr.

  • af Delia Owens
    148,95 kr.

    • 148,95 kr.
  • af Delia Owens
    161,95 kr.

    Escape to Kya's world with a 1,000 piece jigsaw puzzle.

  • af Delia Owens & Mark Owens
    183,95 kr.

  • af Delia Owens
    190,95 kr.

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING PHENOMENONMore than 7 million copies sold worldwideA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club PickA Business Insider Defining Book of the Decade "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book ReviewFor years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.